Property Journalism Awards

  • Entries open Monday 27 February 2017, and close at 16:00 on Monday 3 April 2017. Late entries will not be accepted.


  • Submitted material must have been published between 1 April 2016 and 31 March 2017.


  • Completed entries can be submitted via e-mail to , with the subject line being: SAPOA Property Journalism Awards 2017.


  • Entries can also be hand delivered or couried to the following address:

             SAPOA Property Journalism Awards 2017

             Attention: Maud Nale


             36 Wierda Road West

             Wierda Valley; Sandton



Please direct any queries to Maud Nale on or contact 011 883 0679


The winners will be announced at the 2017 SAPOA Annual Convention & Property Exhibition from 20-22 June 2017.

Please click here to download the Entry Form

Property News Journalist of the Year

  • Winner: Ray Mahlaka from Moneyweb
  • Runner Up: Joan Muller from Financial Mail

Property Feature Journalist of the Year

  • Winner: Joan Muller from Financial Mail 
  • Runner-Up: Francini van Staden from Earthworks Anne Schauffer from Property Professional and Business Day Homefront

Property News Website of the Year

  • Winner: SA Commercial Prop News
  • Runner-Up: Africa Property News

Property Publication of the Year

  • Winner: Architect & Builder
  • Runner-Up: Earthworks